Saturday, October 10, 2015

Lobbyn Kitchen & Bar

So, like I've said a couple posts ago, I've grown tired of going to malls, 
I rather sit somewhere and have quality talk with people I care about. 
OMG IS THIS THE SIGN THAT I'M GETTING OLD?!
i hope not.
Aaaaanyways! today B took me to a surprise place (thanks baaabe! <3) to chill called Lobbyn Kitchen & Bar, located in Kemang, Jakarta, Indonesia. Honestly it is such a pretty place that I couldn't keep it to myself..


I opted for a small cup of Machiatto while B is always, ALWAYS, so loyal to his Lemon Tea. 
honestly, this place has such an amazing view overlooking Kemang. 
I personally just have this extra strange love for Kemang, since I spent everyday of Junior High struggling to get there on time for 3 years. Haha, and also, walking to McDonalds everyday after school. Oh, wasn't it glorious, the time I couldn't get fat.
"OMG DEEZ KALAMAREEZ!"
hahahaha, honestly, I have no explanation for that photo.
it's just hilarious.

aaaanyways, just thought that I'd share with ya'll photos & infos of this pretty place..
are you like me and you're starting to get tired of malls and opt for cafes & diners instead or you're still a mall person? lemme know! :D

Thursday, October 1, 2015

I'm a little GUACkward

Hello, good people!
If you don't know, I'm a Mexican-food Obsessed, to the point that I would trade my first child for an extra guacamole (no, not really, but you know what I mean)
Anyways, I wouldn't have to trade anything for extra guacamole because I can make it myself!!!
Guacamole is good with EVERYTHING, so I like to make some in my spare time to be eaten later with tortilla chips, or crackers, or anything really.
Today I'll share with you the easiest guacamole recipe you'll find!
all you need are:
Ripe Avocados
Lemons (or Lime)
Salt
Chili 
Red onion
Tomatos (optional)
Cilantro (optional)
 First, scoop your avocado out, put it in a bowl and mash the heck out of it.
go on and squeeze some lemon onto the bowl!
 cut your chilis, tomatoes and have your onion minced and put them all into the bowl.
 AND WHOALA! you have yourself a nice, tasty GUACAMOLE!
I served it tonight with some Salsa Sauce, and super tasty Chicken Quesadillas!
let me know if you'd like a recipe on them too!

Hope this recipe's helpful somehow, 
#lookatnessiecookingandbeingagirlandstuff
Tell me, 
What's your favorite food?? (:


Saturday, September 5, 2015

THINGS TO BE HAPPY ABOUT

Good evening friends, 
There are nights like these when I feel down and anxious, everything feels wrong and it's not fair to the much cruel world out there,  and even this conscious mind makes me feel ever worse.
It makes me feel like I'm the biggest living brat there is.
On a night like these, I always sit on my bed and write a list of things I should be grateful for.
And tonight, before I say good night, I thought I'd share my list with you guys. 
1. The good plates of food I don't have to beg people for
2. The roof over my head, the bed under my body
3. The nice clothes I get to buy myself
4. The 6,000 (and growing) lovely subscribers I have on my channel, and the people reading this
5. Fairy lights over my bed, burning scented candles
6. The friends that would listen to my sad stories as well as funny ones
7. My health
8. My little sisters who will forever be my best friends
9. Supportive people who tell me to pursue what I love
10. The kind, sensitive, humble heart that still realises I have a lot of things to be thankful for
It isn't so hard, isn't it? trying to be positive?
I have realised that the least I allow myself to wallow in sadness, the happier I'll be.

I'd love to know, what are the things are you thankful for?