Showing posts with label food. Show all posts
Showing posts with label food. Show all posts

Thursday, October 1, 2015

I'm a little GUACkward

Hello, good people!
If you don't know, I'm a Mexican-food Obsessed, to the point that I would trade my first child for an extra guacamole (no, not really, but you know what I mean)
Anyways, I wouldn't have to trade anything for extra guacamole because I can make it myself!!!
Guacamole is good with EVERYTHING, so I like to make some in my spare time to be eaten later with tortilla chips, or crackers, or anything really.
Today I'll share with you the easiest guacamole recipe you'll find!
all you need are:
Ripe Avocados
Lemons (or Lime)
Salt
Chili 
Red onion
Tomatos (optional)
Cilantro (optional)
 First, scoop your avocado out, put it in a bowl and mash the heck out of it.
go on and squeeze some lemon onto the bowl!
 cut your chilis, tomatoes and have your onion minced and put them all into the bowl.
 AND WHOALA! you have yourself a nice, tasty GUACAMOLE!
I served it tonight with some Salsa Sauce, and super tasty Chicken Quesadillas!
let me know if you'd like a recipe on them too!

Hope this recipe's helpful somehow, 
#lookatnessiecookingandbeingagirlandstuff
Tell me, 
What's your favorite food?? (:


Saturday, May 17, 2014

Super Easy Aglio Olio Recipe


Hello friends!,
It's a messy hair and dark lips sort of day, I'm not complaining.
I just got off mid-terms for the five subjects I have this semester; Thought Leadership, International Business, Project Management, Supply Chain, and Statistics. (Yes, they are in order from the one I can (still) tolerate to the ones that make me want to jump off a bridge.)

Friends, I miss my friends. Being at University is okay, but the less school days you have = the less time you spend with your friends = the less bond you have with them. Some people are family oriented, well, I'm not. I'm one of those freaks who build tension whenever I'm around more than one family member. I'm avoiding fights because it's unhealthy, so I've been alone most of the time.

Being alone can be good though, right?
Not for me, it's not.
Thank god blood is thicker than water, my cousin, Shahnaz, comes to hang out with us every weekend and we now try to be somewhat productive and adventurous on weekends and try to do new things to make our life interesting without having to go through 4 hours of traffic to go to the city and do nothing at malls.

We tried to make Aglio Olio pasta, God knows why.
it was extremely simple to make and tasted amazing!
all you need: 
+ Pasta
+ Virgin Olive Oil
+ Mushroom
+ Garlic
+ Red Pepper/Chili
+ Italian Parsley Leaves
+ Salt & friends (optional)
Recipe: 
1. Chop all the garlic, mushroom, chili, and Italian Parsley leaves! Chop all of 'em!
2. Boil some water and cook da pasta (drop it like it's hot uyeeaahh)
3. As you age and wait for the pasta, put the debris of things you've chopped earlier on a frying-pan and fry them with the virgin oil!
4. Lastly, put the cooked pasta on the frying-pan too and cook them together, add salt and more oil according to how wet you want it to be. (that's what she said. wait. what.)
taraaaaaaa,

Maan, I thought I sucked at cooking, I'm even worse at writing recipes. Trust me though, 
THIS WAS DELICIOUS! (and as easy as an Italian food can get.)

What's your favorite easy-peasy-recipe ?
I need to try making them too!

x, Nessie